Lions 2014-15

=== FOOTBALL

Fri August 29 —  at Mason City High — Clear Lake 44, Mason City High 7
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Ernie Miszewski
 
 
Fri Sept 5 —  vs. Webster City — Clear Lake 39, Webster City 7
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Brock Adams
 
 
Fri Sept 12 —  at Osage — Clear Lake 44, Osage 6
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Chandler Diercks
 
 
Fri Sept 19 —  vs. Estherville-Lincoln Central — Clear Lake 54, ELC 27
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Carter Garrington
 
 
Fri Sept 26 —  at Clarion-Goldfield-Dows — Clear Lake 39, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 12
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Mitchell Keeran, Zach Zwiefel, Tim Franken
 
 
Fri Oct 3 —  at Waverly-Shell Rock — Clear Lake 27, Waverly-Shell Rock 6
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Chandler Diercks
 
 
Fri Oct 10 —  vs. Forest City — Clear Lake 42, Forest City 0
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Brock Adams
 
 
Fri Oct 17 —  vs. Hampton-Dumont — Clear Lake 20, Hampton-Dumont 7
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Ernie Miszewski
 
 
Fri Oct 24 —  at Garner-Hayfield/Ventura — Clear Lake 42, Garner-Hayfield/Ventura 0
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Dustin King
 
 
PLAYOFF DATES
 
Wed Oct 29 — First round vs. Estherville-Lincoln Central — Clear Lake 42, ELC 7
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Matt Stephany, Brock Brandt, Dalton Brandt
 
 
Mon Nov 3 — Second round vs. Sioux Center —  Sioux Center 20, Clear Lake 14
Game Notes                     Starters
MBT Player of the Game — Ernie Miszewski
===============================================
===============================================
=== WINTER SPORTS
Fri Nov 21 —  GBB vs. Mason City High 
= GBB — Mason City High 57, Clear Lake 40 (Emily Snelling) — click to listen
Tues Dec 2 —  BB DH vs. West Fork
= GBB — Clear Lake 56, West Fork 48 (Kaye Faber) — click to listen
= BBB — West Fork 61, Clear Lake 60 (Brock Adams) — click to listen
 
Fri Dec 5 —  BB DH at Hampton-Dumont
= GBB — Hampton-Dumont 70, Clear Lake 61 (Kaye Faber) — click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 67, Hampton-Dumont 53 (Brock Adams) — click to listen
 
Thurs Dec 11 —  BBB at Charles City
= BBB — Clear Lake 62, Charles City 61 (Matt Stephany, Parker Truesdell) — click to listen
 
Fri Dec 12 —  BB DH vs. St. Edmond 
= GBB — Clear Lake 66, St. Edmond 42 (Katie Hewett) — click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 79. St. Edmond 57 (Tamarik Lee) — click to listen
 
Tues Dec 16 —  BB DH at Iowa Falls-Alden
= GBB — Clear Lake 68, Iowa Falls-Alden 33 (Emily Snelling) — click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 73, Iowa Falls-Alden 48 (Matt Stephany) — click to listen
 
Thurs Dec 18 —  WR at Algona with Hampton-Dumont 
= 1st dual — Clear Lake 42, Hampton-Dumont 31 — click to listen
= 2nd dual — Clear Lake 57, Algona 24 — click to listen
(Brennan Doebel)
 
Thurs Dec 18 — BBB vs. Mason City High 
= BBB — Mason City High 73, Clear Lake 67
 
Fri Dec 19 —  BB DH vs. Clarion-Goldfield-Dows
= GBB — Clear Lake 54, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 17 (Sidney Borrill) — click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 70, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 44 (Tanner Storbeck) —click to listen
 
Sat Dec 20 —  GBB vs. Waverly-Shell Rock
= GBB — Waverly-Shell Rock 56, Clear Lake 42 (McKenna Backhaus) — click to listen
 
Tues Jan 6 —  GBB at Algona — postponed
 
Fri Jan 9 —  BB DH at Humboldt 
= GBB — Humboldt 61, Clear Lake 55 (Lindsey Loudenburg) — click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 78, Humboldt 76 (Matt Stephany) — click to listen
 
Mon Jan 12 —  BB DH at New Hampton
= GBB — Clear Lake 70, New Hampton 36 (Kaye Faber) — click to listen
= BBB — New Hampton 75, Clear Lake 61 (Brock Adams) — click to listen
 
Thurs Jan 15 —  WR at St. Edmond with Webster City
= 1st dual — Clear Lake 73, St. Edmond 6 click to listen
= 2nd dual — Webster City 33, Clear Lake 30 click to listen
(Brennen Doebel & Ryan Leisure)
 
Fri Jan 16 —  BB DH vs. Webster City
= GBB — Clear Lake 50, Webster City 33 (Kaye Faber) click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 80, Webster City 70   click to listen
 
Tues Jan 20 —  WR at Mason City High with Ft. Dodge
= 1st dual — Clear Lake 40, Fort Dodge 31click to listen
= 2nd dual — Clear Lake 40, Mason City High 23  click to listen
 
Fri Jan 23 —  BB DH at St. Edmond 
= GBB — St. Edmond 55, Clear Lake 42 (Katie Hewett) click to listen
= BBB — St. Edmond 62, Clear Lake 53 (Matt Stephany) click to listen
 
Tues Jan 27 —  BB DH vs. Iowa Falls-Alden
= GBB — Clear Lake 65, Iowa Falls-Alden 31 (Emily Snelling) click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 76, Iowa Falls-Alden 28 (Brock Adams) click to listen
 
Thurs Jan 29 —  BB DH vs. Crestwood 
= GBB — Crestwood 56, Clear Lake 54 (OT) (Lindsey Loudenburg) click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 56, Crestwood 43 (Parker Truesdell) click to listen
 
Fri Jan 30 —  BB DH at Clarion-Goldfield-Dows
= GBB — Clear Lake 63, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 33 (Kylie Bottjen) click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 81, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 75 (Matt Stephany) click to listen
 
Tues Feb 3 —  BB DH vs. Algona
= GBB — Clear Lake 62, Algona 41 (Emily Snelling) click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 59, Algona 56 (Brock Adams) click to listen
 
Thurs Feb 5 —  GBB at Charles City 
= GBB — Clear Lake 56, Charles City 39  (Kaye Faber) click to listen
 
Fri Feb 6 —  BB DH vs. Humboldt 
= GBB — Clear Lake 58, Humboldt 41 (Seniors) click to listen
= BBB — Humboldt 75, Clear Lake 64 (Seniors)  click to listen
 
Sat Feb 7 — WR — 2A sectional at Hampton
 
Tues Feb 10 —  WR — regional duals at Humboldt 
= WR — regional semifinal — Clear Lake 66, Perry 8 click to listen
= WR — regional final — Clear Lake 30, Ballard 29 click to listen
(Kaleb Froiland)
 
Thurs Feb 12 —  BB DH at Algona 
= GBB — Clear Lake 46, Algona 42 (Kaye Faber) click to listen
= BBB — Clear Lake 47, Algona 44 (Matt Stephany) click to listen
 
Sat Feb 14 — WR — 2A district at Webster City
 
Sat Feb 14 — GBB — 3A regional quarterfinals vs. Forest City
= GBB — Clear Lake 55, Forest City 35 (Sidney Borrill) click to listen
 
Mon Feb 16 — BBB — 2A district quarterfinals vs. Lake Mills at Garner 
= BBB — Lake Mills 56, Clear Lake 52 (Tamarik Lee) click to listen
 
Wed Feb 18 — Clear Lake WR — state duals, Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines
= 2A quarterfinal — Union 65, Clear Lake 10 (Ryan Schmalen, Ryan Leisure) click to listen
= 2A consolation semifinal — Independence 50, Clear Lake 20 (Ryan Faught, Brennen Doebel) click to listen
= 2A 7th place match — Clear Lake 37, Central Lyon-GLR 36 (wrestlers who competed in dual but did not qualify for state) click to listen
 
Wed Feb 18 — GBB — 3A regional semifinals vs. Garner-Hayfield/Ventura 
= GBB — Clear Lake 53, GHV 41
Thurs Feb 19 – Sat Feb 21 — WR — state tournament 
 
Sat Feb 21 — GBB — 3A regional finals at Mason City High vs. Hampton-Dumont
= GBB — Clear Lake 59, Hampton-Dumont 47
 
Tues Mar 3 — GBB — 3A state quarterfinal vs. Pocahontas 
= GBB — Pocahontas 63, Clear Lake 59 — click to listen
===============================================
===============================================
=== SUMMER SPORTS
Mon May 25 —  BB vs. Charles City 
= Charles City 2, Clear Lake 1 — click to listen
 
Tues May 26 —  BB at Newman 
= Clear Lake 8, Newman 7 — click to listen
 
Fri May 29 —  BB vs. Cedar Falls (DH) 
= Clear Lake 11, Cedar Falls 5 (5 innings rain, second game cancelled) — click to listen
 
Mon June 1 —  SB vs. Iowa Falls-Alden 
= Iowa Falls-Alden 9, Clear Lake 1 — click to listen
 
Tues June 2 —  BB vs. North Union 
= Clear Lake 10, North Union 0 — click to listen
 
Mon June 8 —  BB vs. Humboldt 
= Clear Lake 8, Humboldt 1 — click to listen
 
Tues June 9 —  BB vs. West Fork 
= Clear Lake 4, West Fork 0 — click to listen
 
Mon June 15 —  BB vs. Hampton-Dumont 
= Clear Lake 2, Hampton-Dumont 1 — click to listen
 
Fri June 19 —  BB at Mason City High 
= Mason City High 1, Clear Lake 0 — click to listen
 
Mon June 22 —  SB at Iowa Falls-Alden — postponed, rain
 
Tues June 23 —  BB at St. Ansgar (DH) 
= Clear Lake 7, St. Ansgar 1 — click to listen
= Clear Lake 10, St. Ansgar 0 (5 innings) — click to listen
 
Fri June 26 — BB vs. Dowling at Saydel Tournament
= Dowling 5, Clear Lake 4 (9 innings) — click to listen
 
Fri June 26 —  SB at Webster City (DH) 
= Webster City 5, Clear Lake 1 — click to listen
= Webster City 15, Clear Lake 3 (4 innings) — click to listen
 
Mon June 29 — BB at Humboldt
= Humboldt 2, Clear Lake 1 — click to listen
 
Tues June 30 —  BB vs. Garrigan 
= Clear Lake 7, Garrigan 2 — click to listen
 
Mon July 6 —  BB at Hampton-Dumont
= Clear Lake 3, Hampton-Dumont 2 (10 innings) — click to listen
 
Wed July 8 —  SB — 3A regional quarterfinals at Crestwood
= Crestwood 10, Clear Lake 0 (6 innings) — click to listen
 
Tues July 14 — BB — 2A district semifinal  vs. Central Springs 
= Clear Lake 11, Central Springs 1 (5 innings) — click to listen
 
Sat July 18 — BB — 2A district final vs. Forest City 
= Clear Lake 10, Forest City 7 — click to listen
 
Tues July 21 — BB — 2A substate final vs. St. Edmond played in Algona
= Clear Lake 5, St. Edmond 2 — click to listen
 
Mon July 27 — BB — 2A state quarterfinal vs. Treynor 
= Clear Lake 5, Treynor 0 — click to listen
 
Thurs July 30 — BB — 2A state semifinal vs. Davis County 
= Clear Lake 20, Davis County 1 (4 innings) — click to listen
 
Sat Aug 1 — BB — 2A state championship game vs. Columbus of Waterloo
= Clear Lake 11, Columbus 1 (5 innings) — click to listen
  • KGLO News on Facebook

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: search engine optimization company | Thanks to seo service, seo companies and internet marketing company