Lions 2013-14

Friday August 30th at Clear Lake — Clear Lake 41, Mason City High 20
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio — Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Halftime interview/Second Half

Friday September 6th at Forest City — Clear Lake 34, Forest City 7
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio — Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Halftime interview/Second Half

Friday September 13th at Clear Lake — Clear Lake 45, Crestwood 7
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio —
Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Halftime interview/Second Half

Friday September 20th at Waverly — Clear Lake 35, Waverly-Shell Rock 14
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio —
Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Halftime interview/Second Half

Friday September 27th at Clear Lake — Clear Lake 35. Humboldt 25
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio —
Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Halftime interview/Second Half

Saturday October 5th at Clear Lake — Clear Lake 22, Webster City 7
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio —
Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Second Half
(note — we had some technical issues with audio recording of this game, a portion of the first-half audio has been taken from the game video tape. Other portions of the game tape are not typical quality. Thank you for your understanding,)

Friday October 11th — at Charles City — Clear Lake 35, Charles City 8
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio —
Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Second Half

Friday October 18th — at Clear Lake — Clear Lake 41, Iowa Falls-Alden 0
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio —
Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Second Half

Friday October 25th — at Algona — Clear Lake 43, Algona 0
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio —
Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Second Half

=======
Wednesday October 30th — First round playoffs at Clear Lake — Clear Lake 35. Ballard 7
== Radio Iowa Scouting Report 5:45, pre-game 6:00, kickoff 7:00
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio — Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Second Half

Monday November 4th — Second round playoffs at Clear Lake — Clear Lake 35, Waverly-Shell Rock 17
== Radio Iowa Scouting Report 5:45, pre-game 6:00, kickoff 7:00
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio —
Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Second Half

Friday November 8th — Quarterfinal round playoffs at Clear Lake — Clear Lake 48. Grinnell 33
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio — Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Second Half

Thursday November 14th — Semifinal round playoffs @ UNI-Dome — Bishop Heelan 48, Clear Lake 13
== Pre-game 4:30, kickoff 5:35
Game Notes                     Starters
Audio — Pre-game interview with coaches/First Half      Second Half

============================================

============================================

 

Mon Nov 25 — GBB at Mason City High
= Girls — Mason City High 49, Clear Lake 38

Tues Dec 3 — BB DH at Iowa Falls-Alden
= Girls — Clear Lake 64, Iowa Falls-Alden 20— click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 95, Iowa Falls-Alden 75 — click to listen

Fri Dec 6 — BB DH vs. Humboldt
= Girls — Clear Lake 60, Humboldt 23 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 74, Humboldt 62 — click to listen

Tues Dec 10 — BB DH vs. Webster City
= Girls — Clear Lake 72, Webster City 27 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 72, Webster City 59 — click to listen

Fri Dec 13 — BB DH at Hampton-Dumont
= Girls — Clear Lake 57, Hampton-Dumont 25 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 68, Hampton-Dumont 45 —
click to listen

Tues Dec 17 — BB DH vs. Garrigan
= Girls — Clear Lake 67, Garrigan 38 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 57, Garrigan 49 — click to listen

Thurs Dec 19 — WR at Clarion-Goldfield with Pocahontas
= First Dual — Clear Lake 32, Clarion-Goldfield 24 — click to listen
= Second Dual — Clear Lake 62, Pocahontas 17 — click to listen

Fri Dec 20 — BB DH at Eagle Grove
= Girls — Clear Lake 71, Eagle Grove 13 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 76, Eagle Grove 40 — click to listen

Fri Jan 3 — BB DH vs. Algona
= Girls — Clear Lake 67, Algona 50 —
click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 82, Algona 63 — click to listen

Tues Jan 7 — BB DH at Clarion-Goldfield
= Girls — Clear Lake 76, Clarion-Goldfield 38 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 92, Clarion-Goldfield 62 — click to listen

Thurs Jan 9 — BB DH vs. St. Edmond
= Girls — Clear Lake 66, St. Edmond 56 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 70, St. Edmond 48 — click to listen


Sat Jan 11 — BB DH at Forest City
= Girls — Clear Lake 72, Forest City 40
= Boys — Clear Lake 69, Forest City 64

Tues Jan 14 — WR at Charles City with Denver-Tripoli — postponed

Fri Jan 17 — BB DH vs. Iowa Falls-Alden
= Girls — Clear Lake 72, Iowa Falls-Alden 14 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 81, Iowa Falls-Alden 55 — click to listen

Tues Jan 21 — WR vs. Mason City High
= Dual — Clear Lake 33, Mason City High 28 — click to listen

Fri Jan 24 — BB DH vs. Hampton-Dumont
= Girls — Clear Lake 71, Hampton-Dumont 62 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 64, Hampton-Dumont 55 — click to listen

Sat Jan 25 — WR at NCC tournament at St. Edmond/Iowa Central CC — click to listen to Lions in finals

Tues Jan 28 — BB DH vs. Clarion-Goldfield
= Girls — Clear Lake 72, Clarion-Goldfield 29 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 75, Clarion-Goldfield 36 — click to listen

Fri Jan 31 — BB DH at St. Edmond
= Girls — St. Edmond 58, Clear Lake 53 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 66, St. Edmond 54 — click to listen

Tues Feb 4 — BB DH at Garrigan
= Girls — Clear Lake 52, Garrigan 39 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 78, Garrigan 59

Thurs Feb 6 — GBB vs. Charles City
= Girls — Clear Lake 69, Charles City 53 — click to listen

Fri Feb 7 — BB DH vs. Eagle Grove
= Girls — Clear Lake 69, Eagle Grove 13 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 92, Eagle Grove 75 — click to listen

Sat Feb 8 — Sectional wrestling

Tues Feb 11 — Regional dual wrestling
= Regional Semifinal — Clear Lake 43, Forest City 27 — click to listen
= Regional Final — Clear Lake 51, Crestwood 23 — click to listen

Thurs Feb 13 — BB DH at Humboldt
= Girls — Clear Lake 64, Humboldt 46 — click to listen
= Boys — Clear Lake 86, Humboldt 78 — click to listen

Sat Feb 15 — District wrestling

Sat Feb 15 — 3A GBB regional quarterfinal vs. Central Springs
= Girls — Clear Lake 58, Central Springs 32 — click to listen

Tues Feb 18 —   BBB at Mason City High
= Boys — Clear Lake 86, Mason City High 57 — click to listen

Wed Feb 19 — WR — State Duals
= Quarterfinal — Creston/Orient-Macksburg 36, Clear Lake 32 — click to listen
= Consolation Semifinal — Sgt. Bluff-Luton 38, Clear Lake 25 — click to listen
= 7th place match — Clear Lake 32, Webster City 27 — click to listen

Wed Feb 19 — 3A GBB regional semifinal vs. Garner-Hayfield/Ventura
= Girls — Clear Lake 43, GHV 39

Sat Feb 22 — 3A GBB regional final at Charles City vs. Oelwein
= Girls — Clear Lake 83, Oelwein 34

Mon Feb 24 — 3A BBB district semifinal at Charles City vs. Union (LaPorte City)
= Boys — Clear Lake 70, Union 49 — click to listen

Thurs Feb 27 — 3A BBB district final at Mason City High vs. Waverly-Shell Rock
= Boys — Waverly-Shell Rock 70, Clear Lake 68 — click to listen

Tues Mar 4 — 3A GBB state quarterfinal vs. Unity Christian (Orange City)
= Girls — Unity Christian 60, Clear Lake 35 — 
click to listen

============================================

============================================

Tues May 27 — BB vs. Newman 
= Baseball — Newman 4, Clear Lake 1 
 
 
Fri May 30 —  BB vs.  Charles City @ Koenigsfeld Classic, Charles City
= Baseball — Clear Lake 8, Charles City 1 
 
 
Wed June 4 —  SB vs. Eagle Grove
= Softball — Eagle Grove 12, Clear Lake 0 
 
 
Fri June 6 — River City Classic at Roosevelt Field, Mason City —  BB vs. Sioux City East
= Baseball — Clear Lake 9, Sioux City East 8
 
 
Fri June 6 —  SB at Garrigan 
= Softball — Garrigan 12, Clear Lake 0 
 
 
Sat June 7 —  BB at River City Classic @ Newman 
= Baseball — Clear Lake 4, Ames 3
= Baseball — Clear Lake 15, Kee 5
 
 
Mon June 9 —  BB vs. St. Edmond
= Baseball — Clear Lake 8, St. Edmond 1
 
 
Fri June 13 —  SB vs. Clarion-Goldfield
= Softball — Clear Lake 4, Clarion-Goldfield 1
 
 
Mon June 16 —  BB at Algona — postponed 
 
 
Fri June 20 —  BB at Humboldt
= Baseball — Clear Lake 2, Humboldt 1
 
 
Mon June 23 —  SB vs. Iowa Falls-Alden 
= Softball — Iowa Falls-Alden 12, Clear Lake 0
 
 
Fri June 27 —  BB at Garrigan
= Baseball — Clear Lake 11, Garrigan 1
 
 
Mon June 30 —  BB at St. Edmond — postponed 
Tues July 1 —  BB vs. Mason City High
= Baseball — Clear Lake 7, Mason City High 0
 
 
Mon July 7 — BB vs. Algona
= Baseball — Algona 8, Clear Lake 6
 
 
Tues July 8 —  SB — 3A regional quarterfinal at Garner-Hayfield/Ventura 
= Softball — GHV 9, Clear Lake 6
 
 
Fri July 18 —  BB — 3A district semifinal vs. Webster City
= Baseball — Clear Lake 9, Webster City 2
 
 
Mon July 21 — BB — 3A district final vs. Humboldt
= Baseball — Humboldt 4, Clear Lake 3
  • KGLO News on Facebook

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: search engine optimization company | Thanks to seo service, seo companies and internet marketing company